Now the work begins

21 08 2010

Well, the good news is it looks like all of our Inquiry committee members got re-elected. Congratulations to Sharon Bird (Wollongong, NSW), Dennis Jensen (Perth), Tony Zappia (Adelaide, SA),  Steve Irons in Swan (Perth), Yvette D’Ath (northern Brisbane), Mike Symon (eastern Melbourne), Sharman Stone in northern Vic., Julie Collins in Tasy (Franklin) and Sid Sidebottom in Tasy (Braddon).  There are no guarantees that this will be the new committee, of course.

And if the LNP forms government we have our work cut out for us. With the balance of power in the hands of those below, we may have a bit of lobbying to start thinking about.  Of course, first we have to see how the next week pans out.  But if deals are being done, the Hub would like to know if you are in the following electorates and interested in joining our efforts:
The electorates of

Bob Katter (Kennedy, outback FNQ Qld).,

Rob Oakeshott (Taree and Pt Macquarie).  Was on the Inquiry cttee, so there is a plus.

Andrew Wilkie (Denison, Tas. Hobart area).

Tony Windsor (New England, NSW).

Adam Bandt (inner city Melbourne).





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: